Writer’s Block

Chalkboard-Writers-Block

I lie. I lie like my GPS when it tells me my trip will only take 20 minutes while redirecting me halfway across the state to avoid a fast-lane pothole on 295.

I have a severe case of writer’s block. It’s been dogging me for about a week. There, I said it.  Now I’m here to badger you all.  Aren’t you lucky?

I decided to dive a bit into my Native American roots and try crafting something from myths and legend that can be tied to solarpunk and ingenuity.  Going backwards to move forward so to speak.  It’s proving FAR more difficult than I originally anticipated.

Maybe a nice, safe piece of ecofiction instead?  Just to rattle the rust off?

Damn it I hate not having the key to the door. I may need to freewrite for a while. Gods save me.

Leave a Reply

